2019 VGAs – All the recipients

August 16, 2019 Comments Off
2019 VGAs – All the recipients

By Andrew Copley


The Victorian Greyhound Awards took place at Melbourne’s Crown Casino this evening in celebration of the 2018-19 Racing Season.

Champion sprinter Orson Allen was announced the Victorian Greyhound of the Year, as adjudged by the seven-person panel, based on performances between 1 July 2018 to 30 June 2019.

During that time the fawn superstar won numerous feature races, most notably the Perth Cup and Harrison-Dawson – both Group 1 events – as well as two country cups and the Shootout.

The Correy Grenfell-trained greyhound was also named the Victorian Sprinter of the Year, while Tornado Tears was named the Stayer of the Year.

Two Read full article

Source:: https://www.grv.org.au/news/2019/08/16/2019-vgas-all-the-recipients/

Related Posts

Comments are closed.